leftside rightside

  • Catégorie principale: Partitions Musicales
  • Instrument: Orchestre
  • Lettre: AUTRES
  • Page: 1

Paiement en ligne en toute sécurité


Partitions Musicales

Livres / Théorie

Instruments, cordes, etc


Cadeaux de musique


A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W  Autres  

...concertante...Op. 42 (2003) - Full Score - Gyorgy Kurtag

...concertante...Op. 42 (2003) - Full Score - 

Full Score for Violin Solo, Viola Solo and Orchestra.

“...Concertante...” was premiered in 2003 by violinist Hiromi Kikuchi and violist Ken Hakii accompanied by the Danish Radio Orchestra under Michael Schonwandt. Since then, the 25-minute score has been performed in Austria, France, Germany, Japan, the Netherlands and the USA.

Kurtág won the 2006 University of Louisville Grawemeyer Award for Music Composition for “...Concertante...”.

With its 23-24-minute duration, this work by the 77-year-old composer counts as virtually a monster in his oeuvre. As is noted in the score, it consists of a single enormous movement (...fantasia...) and a coda containing two parts (coda: recitativo ed epilogo). The range of tone colour in the composition is undoubtedly the key element in its effectiveness, Kurtág luxuriates in the possibilities offered by the two solo instruments and the huge orchestra. His instrumentation is magical, the exceptionally big percussion section is enriched with the incomparable sound of a new instrument: a steel drum.

Large score: 30 x 41 cm.
Postage: Belgium: normal rate, other countries: on request.

Cet article est en stock

Ref: 81202  Prix: € 69.50  Ajouter à votre commande

...concertante...Op. 42 (2003) - Full Score - Gyorgy Kurtag
K3 Hits - K3 / Studio 100 Mighty Bright Duet2: 4 LED Music Light Noligraph (Pen voor het trekken van notenbalken) Pop en Jazz Analyse Deel 1 - Jo Mahieu
K3 HitsMighty Bright Duet2: 4 LED Music LightNoligraph (Pen voor het trekken van notenbalken)Pop en Jazz Analyse Deel 1