Partitura gebruikt cookies om het bezoek en winkelen bij Partitura gemakkelijker en persoonlijker te maken. Deze cookies geven geen informatie door aan derden. Ze bevatten ook geen persoonlijke gegevens. Privacy policy
leftside rightside

Veilige online betaling

Partituren / Bladmuziek

Boeken / Theorie

Instrumenten, Snaren, ...



6 Sagas Op. 20 - Jean Guillou

6 Sagas Op. 20 - 

Organ with pedals.
This is the name given to the ancient tales and legends of Scandinavia, mostly drawn up in Iceland. The term itself is of Germanic origin, form the verb 'sagen' which means to say, to recount. The title also has to do with what is said, what is recounted, in a musical epic of today.
Three of these pieces, Sagas 2, 4 and 6, have the particularity of being improvisations.

In Saga 1, the instrument seems to awaken out of a dream of which the two opposing elements gradually become ordered. Pedal staccati soon take control and come to predominate as they build up while, in a spirit of contradiction, various solo steps, Cornet, Cromore, unfold their melismas. The dream then reestablishes itself, this time for good.

The second Saga is a sombre, frenetic dance based on groups of five semiquaves. It dies away, then, after a long silence, a note emerges, and this lone note, on three different solo stops, beaten, hunted by its two neighbouring notes in increasingly animated accents, anacruses and appoggiaturas, disappears, giving way to the sombre dance which then broadens out. It is interrupted all of a sudden by the irritated, exasperated, fuming tone of that harshness that overdoes itself and vanishes. The sombre dance appears one last time, letting itself go into paroxym.

The third Saga unfolds as a very ancient chant, the memory of an Ossianic chant of the earliest times.

The fourth Saga develops the lyricism of a tale to be told. But in midway comes a sort of destructive outburst of which the ever tighter links give way for a moment to pure narrativity, which, after a few upsets, ends the piece with the memory of great danger overcome by candour.

The fifth Saga is a kind of quiet walk, interspersed with a few controversies, interceptions and demonstrations that are rather more lively.

The sixth Saga develops a kind of theme in runs, whose constantly rhythmic rebounding might bring out the idea of apologetic or exalted acclamation.

Dit artikel is in voorraad

ISBN: 979-000113772-0

EAN: 9790001137720

Ref: 32609  Prijs: € 21.50  Voeg toe aan uw bestelling

6 Sagas Op. 20 - Jean Guillou
Pop en Jazz Analyse Deel 1 - Nieuwe Cover - Jo Mahieu Bekende Hits Uit Vlaanderen en Nederland Deel 1 - Ivan Smeulders De Halve Tonencirkel - Bob Selder Noligraph Staff Writer
Pop en Jazz Analyse Deel 1 - Nieuwe CoverBekende Hits Uit Vlaanderen en Nederland Deel 1De Halve TonencirkelNoligraph Staff Writer